New Presidential task force for education

Friday, 25th of September 2020 Views - 1182

A Presidential task force on education affairs was appointed this week, through a Presidential directive to advise the Government on education related reforms. This was announced through an extraordinary gazette notification was released. The higher education and vocational education ministries’ secretaries and the new Vice Chancellors of the Sri Jayewardenepura, Kelaniya, Jaffna, Wayamba and Moratuwa universities were also appointed as task force members. Education Ministry Secretary Kapila Perera was appointed as the task force chairman and Skills Development, Vocational Education, Research and Innovation Ministry Additional Secretary Deepa Liyanage was appointed as the task force secretary.